Top 1,357 Wells Fargo Reviews (2022)

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

Page 1 Reviews 0 - 10

Top 1,357 Wells Fargo Reviews (1)

Top 1,357 Wells Fargo Reviews (2)

Steven of North Port, FL Verified Reviewer

Original review: Aug. 9, 2022

I have been a customer of Wells Fargo for many years and when I wanted to change my password, they sent me a code by way of my landline. I did this without no problem back on 6/26/22. Know I want to change my password again and they will not let me do it until I buy a cellphone. I am 80 years old and all my friends have passed away. Why should I have to go out and buy a cellphone to change my password, so I can do check on my accounts online? Whoever is responsible for this screwup should be fired. I know that I am not the only one in the US that does not own a cellphone.

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Top 1,357 Wells Fargo Reviews (3)

Nyoma of Ocala, FL Verified Reviewer

Original review: July 15, 2022

I had a terrible experience trying to retrieve money from my savings account, there was a thunderstorm which caused the electricity to go out as I was waiting for my cash to be dispensed, I received nothing, it's been a week and I still have no money to pay my rent. This is unacceptable, as banks are insured for incidents like this, I should have been able to get my money the next business day! What are the Cameras for??? As soon as they get that money back to me I will no longer bank with Wells Fargo ever again!

3 people found this review helpful

Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.

Top 1,357 Wells Fargo Reviews (4)

Kakaskius of North Charleston, SC Verified Reviewer

Original review: July 15, 2022

There have been some issues in the past between clarification or the Big Cross vs Wells Fargo I settle out for. Took too long to give me back my accounts. This began with the opening of 3 million additional accounts. The CEO of Wells Fargo made a statement on Capital Hill saying seven new accounts for each new customer is better. This was stated on senate floor plus the Wells Fargo remediation right after it really did not fixed it. Federal Trade Commission.

Top 1,357 Wells Fargo Reviews (5)

Meganjane of San Angelo, TX Verified Reviewer

Original review: July 13, 2022

The Atm took my money and jammed 8 days ago, the teller and the atm said my funds would be available in 48 hours, still nothing. Had to file a claim and I still don’t have my money. Ridiculous. They are not helping.

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Top 1,357 Wells Fargo Reviews (6)

ARDELL of Lakeville, MN Verified Reviewer

Original review: June 29, 2022

Wells Fargo, first of all, has terrible recipient payment limits in place for their online payments and transfers via 3rd party vendor Zelle. I work for a company which primarily offers services via web application(s). I'm so used to our amazing customer service, and I expect the same from my bank. When I called to ask for the daily recipient payment to updated, which should only entail a 2 second database flag change, or have your Zelle integration team work with your vendor to make the change. Just flat out refusing to make an adjustment for TIME CRITICAL payments, is unacceptable. Instead I have no other option but to make 3 separate daily payments, each 24 hours apart, which puts me over a deadline. Having a policy which is so limiting to begin with is bad enough! But to be completely unwilling to assist a customer tells me, "You're not important to us, and neither is your business. We don't care if you go elsewhere for your business."

5 people found this review helpful

Top 1,357 Wells Fargo Reviews (7)

Seth of Charlotte, NC Verified Reviewer

Original review: June 25, 2022

Wells Fargo is not a secure bank, my account has been hacked several times, I am on my third debit card. Most recently, today $1200 was taken out of my account which was unauthorized, I was told that I will get the Money back in approximately 10 days, lol! That’s a lot of money for most people, what if somebody had to pay rent, car payment or buy groceries. I am changing banks.

7 people found this review helpful

Top 1,357 Wells Fargo Reviews (8)

Randall of Ringgold, GA Verified Reviewer

Original review: June 23, 2022

I was wrongfully charged on my Wells Fargo Credit Card. I received no communication from Wells Fargo before my account was filed as 30-60 days late. The first communication I received was a phone call after my account had gone delinquent, & there was no mention that I was that late. Once I disputed this, there was a complete lack of consistency into when, how & if I had been contacted about my late account. I had not received any communication, but they had posted statements on my online portal (every other credit card I know of, reaches out in an attempt to get payment if a customer has fallen behind).

When escalated to the Executive Office, it was requested that I get a letter from PayPal to corroborate the mischarging of my credit card. I did so upon their request but my case was closed out without any acknowledgement of my action. I was told that it is "illegal" to retract a credit reporting by multiple individuals within Wells Fargo. This is not illegal per the FCRA, which is inconsistent with what I was assured by these individuals. This organization appears to have Top-Down issues that is consistent with the issues that stem from previous executives to the new ones.

5 people found this review helpful

Top 1,357 Wells Fargo Reviews (9)

Jon of Mesa, AZ Verified Reviewer

Original review: June 8, 2022

I have been a client for 24 years. We opened an account 12 months ago for my daughter and a year later they told us via mail we needed to come in and update her Social Security Number. We did this on 4/26. I received a second letter in May and called on 5/23 to ask why a second letter. They called me back on 5/24 and told me all was resolved and no more issues. Then on 6/7 they with out warning closed my daughters accounts while my daughter was on vacation. I called customer service and they told me after moving it to the highest person possible they would respond with in 10 days. I contact the local branch and they told me I had done all that was needed. They called me back same day and said bring in a Social Security Card.

The card is lost and we have ordered a new one. I asked if they would accept a w9 form. They said no only a Social Security Card. So now my daughter is stuck on vacation and Wells Fargo has frozen her accounts and will not fix the internal problems they have to unfreeze her account. I wish on 4/26 they would have asked for the card. I wish on 5/24 they would have told me they need more. I really wish my daughter would have access to her money she earned and needs while on vacation. This company is heartless and very unorganized. Do not use them.

8 people found this review helpful

Top 1,357 Wells Fargo Reviews (10)

Evan of Birmingham, AL Verified Reviewer

Original review: June 3, 2022

Policy changes suck. If I'm buying a $5 money order I should be able to get it in the drive thru if I choose. They didn't seem to have a problem with it while they were terrified of Covid. Looks like I'll be going to Walmart for the same crappy service and paying much less from now on.

4 people found this review helpful

Top 1,357 Wells Fargo Reviews (11)

Top 1,357 Wells Fargo Reviews (12)

Foxy of Philadelphia, PA Verified Reviewer

Original review: May 2, 2022

Where do I start. If you employ Rasheedah ** as a branch manager, I question your judgement. She is very unprofessional and rude. I don’t know if she thought because I was younger than her that she could talk to me crazy, I was not having it. She refused my business and proceed to call the police on me which was uncalled for. She is disrespectful. Do yourself a favor and don’t go to Wells Fargo.

7 people found this review helpful

You might also like

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Kareem Mueller DO

Last Updated: 09/15/2022

Views: 6216

Rating: 4.6 / 5 (66 voted)

Reviews: 81% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Kareem Mueller DO

Birthday: 1997-01-04

Address: Apt. 156 12935 Runolfsdottir Mission, Greenfort, MN 74384-6749

Phone: +16704982844747

Job: Corporate Administration Planner

Hobby: Mountain biking, Jewelry making, Stone skipping, Lacemaking, Knife making, Scrapbooking, Letterboxing

Introduction: My name is Kareem Mueller DO, I am a vivacious, super, thoughtful, excited, handsome, beautiful, combative person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.